Proposals of the Shareholders' Nomination Committee on the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors of Finnair Plc

FINNAIR PLC STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 1.2.2011 16:20

The Shareholders' Nomination Committee proposes to the 2011 Annual General Meeting of Finnair Plc that the number of members of the Board of Directors would be confirmed eight, and that Elina Björklund, Sigurður Helgason, Satu Huber, Ursula Ranin, Harri Sailas, Veli Sundbäck and Pekka Timonen of the current members would be re-elected.

Mr. Christoffer Taxell has advised that he will not stand as a candidate for 2011. The Committee proposes that he would be replaced by Mr. Harri Kerminen as a member of the Board of Directors.

The Committee further proposes that Mr. Harri Sailas would be elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Committee also proposes to the 2011 Annual General Meeting that the remunerations of the members of the Board of Directors would remain unchanged.

The current remunerations are:

- the Chairman 61,200 Euros per year
- the Vice Chairman 32,400 Euros per year
- the other members 30,000 Euros per year

- to a member residing in Finland 600 Euros and to a member residing abroad 1,200 Euros per meeting of the Board or its Committee.

The above proposals will be included in the notice to convene the Annual General Meeting that will be published later.

Attached is the CV of Harri Kerminen. The CVs of the other proposed board members can be found on the internet at http://www.finnair.com/group.

The Shareholders' Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders of Finnair as of 1 November 2010. The members of the Committee were Jarmo Väisänen, (State of Finland), Robin Backman (the Local Government Pensions Institution) and Michael Gobitschek (Skagen Global Verdipapirfond). The Chairman of Finnair's Board, Christoffer Taxell served as expert members of the Committee.

For further information, please contact:

Jarmo Väisänen, Senior Financial Counsellor, Prime Minister's Office, Chairman of the Shareholders' Nomination Committee, tel. +358 9 1602 3015.

Finnair Plc Communications 1.2.2011